FounderLAB

The project ” Founder Laboratory” is based on the concept of the multi-stage research project CUBITY “Plus Energy and Modular Future Student Living”. The FounderLAB offers the possibility to incorporate the findings from stage 2 – LivingLAB as well as the transferability of the use of living to working into the currently approved research phase (stage 3 – “From prototype to marketability”: 2019-2020).

Concept

Background

The city of Würzburg was awarded the contract for the construction of a new business incubator as part of the „Digital Founder Centres“ support programme of the Bavarian State Ministry of Economic Affairs and Media, Energy, and Technology on the basis of the concept presented there.

Together with the city of Würzburg as the client, the Centre for Digital Innovations (ZDI) Mainfranken as the user and the Department of Design and Building Technology of the TU Darmstadt headed by Prof. Anett-Maud Joppien as it ́s design author and planner; the innovative model project FounderLAB is being developed based on the preliminary work from the projects CUBITY and LivingLAB.

The FounderLAB will be built on a central, slightly elevated quarter square of the Landesgartenschau 2018, on the conversation area of the former Leighton Baracks. The foundation stone will be laid on 28 June 2017 and will be inaugurated by Franz Josef Pschierer, Minister of State for Economics, Energy and Technology, on 9 May 2018. henne schönau architekten were responsible for the planning submission, working + tender documents, and site supervision.

Today, the FounderLAB site is embedded in a central park and belongs to the new Hubland district which is currently under construction. The Hubland campus of the Julius-Maximilians-University of Würzburg, in the immediate vicinity are housing and shopping/ supply facilities. Thus young founders will find optimal living and working conditions as well as recreational opportunities in the vicinity of the business incubator.

Spatial concept

The architectural concept of the FounderLAB does justice to the creative processes and specific working methods in the founding and finding phase of young entrepreneurs. It offers an inspiring and team-oriented spatial structure which consists of an ideas laboratory, a founders‘ laboratory and the incubator. These unconventional space offers to promote the further development of innovative digital business ideas into first examples or prototypes for IT founders or start-up companies.

The areas, e.g. for prototype workshops, start-up offices, co-working areas as well as recreation and communication rooms, are organised in an elevated two-and-a-half storey walk-in spatial sculpture that unfolds in an eight-metre high, bright open hall space. Large-format room closures such as curtains or sliding doors allow for flexible change in usuage for different work constellations, to create individual rooms for concentrated work and large flowing common areas with numerous co-working areas. In this aspect the FounderLAB maintains the open character of creative work.

To create a home-like atmosphere and using domestic materials, open choice of furnishing; it reflects the abolition of the separation of living and working world. This is characteristic for this work phase. Rooms with different characteristics are created, which include those for retreat and relaxation. Fixed technical core areas for technology, sanitary rooms and makerspace give structure to the floor plan. The translucent façade shell combines the different locations in a calm, light, large form and gives the Gründerlabor the conciseness and solitary power of a landmark in thus new emerging district.

Construction

The design concept is based on the cubic structure of the Founder- LAB which has the external dimensions: 16.60 x 16.60 x 9.50 metres. The primary supporting structure of the outer walls is a timber skelet structure. V-shaped wooden columns, connected to the lower and upper chord of the surrounding wooden trusses by carpenter connections. This characterises the structural design of the outer walls. The inner walls of the room structure are built in timber stud const- ruction.

The supporting structure of the roof consists of a grid of glulam beams arranged in a square grid. For the cross-over load-bearing effect of the wooden trusses, the beams placed between them are rigidly connected to each other in order to use the roof structure as a plane for stiffening the building.

In keeping with the architectural concept of openness and flexibility, the individual cubes have openings that allow them to relate to the central areas in the hall and the surrounding attractive exterior space. Through the fixed-glazed openings or sliding elements, which can be individually regulated according to the work situation.

BUILDING SHELL

Characteristic elements of the building envelope are the post-and- beam facade surrounding the ground floor and the cladding of the upper level with printed polycarbonate facade elements, which provide the structure for the FounderLAB horizontally. The wooden supports of the construction are visible through the transparent or translucent facade, arranged in a V-shape. This gives the facade a rythm and creates a different external appearance to the FounderLAB during the day or at night. The open facade design of the building envelope follows the architectural concept and provides the connection to the attractive exterior space.

The FounderLAB is accessed through four possible glazed door ele- ments which act as entrances. These are integrated almost imperceptibly into the mullion and transom facade on the ground floor level. The double-wing door on the south facade is the main entrance.

Due to the translucent or transparent properties of the facade, there are special demands placed on summer thermal insulation. This is a major challenge of the project (see „Summer thermal insulation“).

PROJECT DATA

Location
Hublandplatz 1 | 97074 Würzburg
Completion
Mai 2018
Building dimensions
6,60 x 16,60 x 9,50 m
Construction
– Reinforced concrete floor plate
– Primary supporting structure as 3 V-shaped wooden columns each facade surface
– Secondary supporting structure as horizontal facade transoms to support the building envelope
– Roof structure as support grating made of BSH
– Cross laminated timber ceiling
Building shell
– Ground floor: post-and-beam facade with triple glazing
– Upper floor: printed polycarbonate multiwall panels with 11 chambers
Gross floor area
399,96 m2
Gross volume
2.542,79 m3
Effective area
278,65 m2
Number of workplaces
20

TECHNICAL CONCEPT

Regenerative power supply

Sponsored by a municipal utility company a photovoltaic system with an output of 21.6 kWp on the flat roof of FounderLAB, supplies the building with energy. In addition to feeding into the VRF (Variable Ref- rigerant Flow) cooling system, this generated energy is used to cover the base load requirement at night and during weekends.

The FounderLAB is connected to the network of the municipal energy supplier through a house connection column outside the building by means of an empty pipe connection into the electrical engineering room.

The power supply inside the building is ensured on the ground floor through screed-covered floor ducts and corresponding supply tanks. On the upper floor, however, the electrical supply is routed inside the wooden stud walls or in the suspended ceilings.

Light concept facade

Several lighting studies to test the night-time effect of the FounderLAB provide the basis for the final arrangement of a circumferential RGBW – LED light band on the facade, in darkness the light colour changes. This creates different accents and different moods for interior and exterior spaces.

Temperature

Active components

The temperature control of heating and cooling is carried out by a VRF system (Variable Refrigerant Flow) using conditioned air. The system is installed as a two pipe system where a refrigerant is used for cooling and heating. VRF air conditioning system has a very good energy efficiency. As a central air conditioning system it needs considerably less space.

The VRF modules can be operated as a chiller or heat generator depending on season and demand. The heating or cooling capacity needed to be generated is automatically and continuously adjusted to the current demand by the inverter-controlled compressor in the VRF module thus saving energy and operating costs. This system can replace a classic oil or gas heat generator and can be operated throughout the year as a temperature control system.

Ceiling units located mainly in the individual offices and workshops introduce conditioned air; the air is discharged via ventilation slots in the ceilings in the area of the cantilevered sections of the upper floor, such as the tea kitchen, the plenum and the co-working area in the northwest.

Passive components

The storage mass of the reinforced concrete floor slab is used for night cooling. The insulation of the floor slab is found exclusively on the underside; the floor structure consists, of 80 mm of cement screed with filler. Thermally well positioned ventilation openings in the mullion-and-transom façade of the ground floor and in the four generous skylights support the passive cooling of the interior. These ventilation openings are controlled by a wind / rain and temperature sensors and opened and closed by motor.

Summer heat protection

Summer thermal insulation represents a great opportunity for the development and testing of innovative solutions. For example, internal sun protection blinds on the ground floor and motor-controlled external blinds on the four flat roof windows in the area of the glazed elements provide summer thermal insulation, while an innovative approach was chosen for the polycarbonate facade of the upper floor.

This is the first time that the polycarbonate elements have been printed with a screen printed graphic made of durable, matt reflective coating. The degree of printing, which is specifically adapted to the project, is based on a simulation studies of the building, where the exact location, existing technical equipment and the internal spatial structure were taken into account as parameters. The final printing is the result of a technical coordination by means of a test series on 1:1 samples done in cooperation with two specialised companies.

A further innovation is the use of an internal sun protection curtain, with a height of approx. 5.30 m from the lower edge of the roof edge truss to the upper edge of the mullion and transom facade. When extended, the length of the curtain covers the length of one facade side which is approx. 15.50 m and runs over two facade sides on round corner rail elements. A motorized control adjusts the position of the curtain, which is determined by the position of the sun.

Room air technology

A compact ventilation unit with a capacity of 1,750 m3/h is used for room air conditioning (RLT). It is designed according to the workplace health and safety quidelines with an air exchange rate of 35m3/ h*person. The building is treated as an air network; only the workshops and sanitary areas have separate supply and extract air. The RLT system is equipped with a heat recovery system to which the exhaust air from the WC rooms is connected. The control of the air handling system is preset through a weekly program, but can also meet manual requirements. The system can be individually adapted to the use of the building, however room-by-room control is not possible.

Water supply | disposal

The water supply is provided by the connection to the public supply and disposal network. Waste water is disposed of through the public combined sewerage system, the rainwater is channelled into a trough-trench through an open-channel system. Drainage works through gravity drainage systems largely without lifting equipment. Instantaneous water heaters take over the hot water supply, thereby reducing excess warmwater usuage. This corresponds to an sensible energy solution, as heat losses are reduced due to the short pipe runs, a low concurrence can be assumed and the water is only heated when directly required.

Building automation

A mini-server from the manufacturer Loxone for building control is used as the control unit for the artificial lighting, shading system and ventilation.

The different systems are controlled by means of buttons on site, a free app from the manufacturer or directly on the computer using a coordinated web interface. If required, users can save individual needs in addition to central functions.

The internal facade curtain is automatically moved into position according to the position of the sun. In the summer months, depending on the outside and inside temperature or weather conditions, automated night-time cooling is provided from the openings in the facade at ground level and the roof windows. The VRF system is equipped with a control panel in the plant room for central control.

Acoustic

The timber frame interior walls, are insulated with mineral wool in accordance with sound insulation and acoustic specifications for workplaces. The fine perforation of the wooden surfaces provide acoustic insulation as well as creating structures of the wall surfaces of the cubes.

The ceilings above the ground floor and the upper floor are designed as cross laminated timber ceilings whose mass helps to dampen noise. Suspended ceilings are provided within the cubes for easy installation of the TGA elements. The perforated ceilings are covered with insulating elements in the hollow space in order to achieve the required acoustic standard in the working rooms.

Users can decide individually whether to allow visual connection to the central areas or to withdraw for concentrated work. Movable, translucent plexiglass elements can be pushed in front of the openings in the working cubes to reduce acoustic disturbances.

Project Partners

Concept and design (service phases 1-3)

Client

User

Press / Awards

Awards FounderLAB

YearOrganisationAwardPlacement
2018Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten Holzbaupreis Bayern 2018 Appreciation
2019Bund Deutscher Zimmermeister im Zentralverband
des deutschen Baugewerbes
Deutscher Holzbaupreis – Neubau Appreciation of the jury

FounderLAB

Das Projekt „Gründerlabor“ basiert auf dem Konzept des mehrstufigen Forschungsprojektes CUBITY „Plus Energy and Modular Future Student Living“. Das FounderLAB bietet die Möglichkeit, neben den Erkennt- nissen aus der Stufe 2 – LivingLAB auch die Übertragbarkeit der Nutzung Wohnen auf das Arbeiten in die aktuell bewilligte Forschungsphase einfließen zu lassen (Stufe 3 – „Vom Prototyp zur Marktreife“: 2019-2020).

Konzept

Hintergrund

Die Stadt Würzburg erhält im Zuge des Förderprogramms „Digitale Gründerzentren“ des Bayerischen Staatsministeriums für Wirtschaft und Medien, Energie und Technologie aufgrund ihres dort vorgelegten Konzeptes den Zuschlag für den Bau eines neuen Gründerzentrums.

Gemeinsam mit der Stadt Würzburg als Bauherrin, dem Zentrum für Digitale Innovationen (ZDI) Mainfranken als Nutzer und dem Fach-gebiet Entwerfen und Gebäudetechnologie der TU Darmstadt von Prof. Anett-Maud Joppien als Entwurfsverfasser und Planer wird das innovative Modellprojekt FounderLAB auf Grundlage der Vorarbeiten aus den Projekten CUBITY und LivingLAB entwickelt.

Das FounderLAB wird auf einem zentralen, leicht erhöhten Quartiersplatz der Landesgartenschau 2018, auf der Konversationsfläche der ehemaligen Leighton Baracks, errichtet. Die Grundsteinlegung erfolgt am 28. Juni 2017, die Einweihung durch Herrn Staatsminister für Wirtschaft, Energie und Technologie, Franz Josef Pschierer, am 09. Mai 2018. Die Genehmigungs-, Ausführungsplanung und Objektüberwachung übenahmen henne schönau architekten.

Heute liegt der Standort des FounderLAB eingebettet in eine zentrale Parkanlage und gehört zu dem derzeit neu entstehenden Stadtteil Hubland. In direkter Nähe liegt der Campus Hubland der Würzburger Julius-Maximilians-Universität sowie Wohnmöglichkeiten und Versorgungseinrichtungen mit Geschäften. Junge Gründer*innen finden so optimale Wohn- und Arbeitsbedingungen sowie Freizeitmöglichkeiten im Umfeld des Gründerzentrums.

Räumliches Konzept

Das architektonische Konzept des FounderLAB wird den kreativen Prozessen und spezifischen Arbeitsweisen in der Gründungs- und Findungsphase junger Unternehmer*innen gerecht und bietet bestehend aus Ideenlabor, Gründerlabor und dem Inkubator eine inspirierende und teamorientierte Raumstruktur. Diese unkonventionellen Raumangebote fördern die Weiterentwicklung von anfangs innovativen digitalen Ge- schäftsideen in erste Beispiele oder Prototypen für IT-Gründer*innen bzw. Startup-Unternehmen.

Die Flächen, z.B. für Prototypenwerkstätten, Startup-Büros, Co-Working- Bereiche sowie Aufenthalts- und Kommunikationsräume, organisieren sich in einer überhöhten zweieinhalbgeschossigen begehbaren Raum- skulptur, die sich in einem acht Meter hohen, lichten freien Hallenraum entfaltet. Großformatige Raumabschlüsse wie Vorhänge oder Schiebetüren erlauben für wechselnde Arbeitskonstellationen flexible Nutzungs- bereiche als Einzelräume für konzentriertes Arbeiten und als große fließende Gemeinschaftsflächen mit zahlreichen Co-Working-Bereichen. Das FounderLAB erhält so den offenen Charakter des kreativen Arbeitens.

Atmosphärisch wohnliche Aspekte und Materialien sowie die freie Möblierung spiegeln die für diese Arbeitsphase charakteristische Aufhebung der Trennung von Wohn- und Arbeitswelt wider. Es entstehen Räume mit unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften, auch solche für Rückzug und Entspannung. Feste technische Kernbereiche für Technik, Sanitärräume und Makerspace gliedern den Grundriss. Die transluzente Fassadenhülle fasst die unterschiedlichen Schauplätze in einer ruhigen lichten Großform zusammen und verleiht dem Gründerlabor die Prägnanz und Solitärkraft eines Landmarkes im neu entstehenden Quartier.

Konstruktion

Grundlage des konstruktiven Konzeptes bildet der kubische Baukörper des FounderLABs mit den Außenabmessungen: 16,60 x 16,60 x 9,50 Meter. Das Primärtragwerk der Außenwände ist als Skelettkonstruktion in Holzbauweise ausgeführt. V-förmig angeordnete Holzstützen, die durch zimmermannsmäßige Verbindungen am Unter- und Obergurt der umlaufenden Holzfachwerkträger angeschlossen sind, prägen die konstruktive Gestaltung der Außenwände. Die Innenwände der Raumstruktur sind in Holzständerbauweise errichtet.

Die Tragkonstruktion des Daches besteht aus einem im Quadratraster angeordneten Trägerrost aus Brettschichtholzbindern. Für die überkreuzende Tragwirkung der Holzbinder sind die zwischen gesetzten Balken biegesteif miteinander verbunden, um die Dachkonstruktion als Scheibe zur Gebäudeaussteifung zu nutzen.

Dem architektonischen Konzept der Offenheit und Flexibilität folgend sind die einzelnen Kuben mit Öffnungen ausgestattet, die den Bezug zu den zentralen Flächen im Hallenraum sowie dem umliegenden attraktiven Außenraum ermöglichen. Über die festverglasten Öffnungen oder verschiebbare Elemente ist der Bezug je nach Arbeitssituation individuell regulierbar.

Gebäudehülle

Prägende Elemente der Gebäudehülle sind die im Erdgeschoss umlaufende Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade sowie die Bekleidung der oberen Ebene mit bedruckten Polycarbonatfassadenelementen, die das FounderLAB horizontal gliedert. Die durch das transparente bzw. transluzente Fassadenkonzept sichtbaren V-förmig angeordneten Holzstützen der Holzkonstruktion rhytmisieren die Fassade und erzeugen ein abweichendes äußeres Erscheinungsbild des FounderLAB am Tag oder in der Nacht. Die offene Fassadengestaltung der Gebäudehülle folgt dem architektonischen Konzept und stellt die Anbindung an den attraktiven Außenraum her.

Das FounderLAB wird über vier mögliche Zugänge erschlossen, die sich als verglaste Türelemente kaum wahrnehmbar in die Pfosten- Riegel-Fassade der Erdgeschossebene einbinden. Die Doppelflügeltür an der Südfassade symbolisiert den Hauptzugang.

Aufgrund der transluzenten bzw. transparenten Eigenschaften der Fassade entstehen besondere Anforderungen an den sommerlichen Wärmeschutz. Dies stellt eine wesentliche Herausforderung des Projekts dar (siehe „Sommerlicher Wärmeschutz“).

Projektdaten

Standort
   Hublandplatz 1 | 97074 Würzburg
Fertigstellung
Mai 2018
Gebäudeabmessung
6,60 x 16,60 x 9,50 m
Konstruktion
– Stahlbetonbodenplatte
– Primärtragwerk als je 3 V-förmige Holzstützen je Fassadenfläche
– Sekundärtragwerk als horizontale Fassadenriegel zur Aufnahme der Gebäudehülle
– Dachtragwerk als Trägerrost aus BSH – Brettsperrholzdecke
Gebäudehülle
– Erdgeschoss: Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade mit Dreifachverglasung
– Obergeschoss: bedruckte Polycarbonat-Mehrstegplatten mit 11 Kammern
Bruttogeschossfläche
399,96 m2
Bruttorauminhalt
2.542,79 m3
Nutzfläche
278,65 m2
Anzahl Arbeitsplätze
20

Technisches Konzept

Regenerative Stromversorgung

Eine Photovoltaik-Anlage mit einer Leistung von 21,6 kWp auf dem Flachdach des FounderLAB, die von einem städtischen Versorger gesponsert wird, versorgt das Gebäude mit Energie. Diese erzeugte Energie dient neben der Einspeisung in die VRF-Kühlanlage (Variable Refrigerant Flow = Variabler Kältemittelmassenstrom) der Abdeckung des Grundlastbedarfs in der Nacht und am Wochenende.

Der Anschluss des FounderLAB an das Netz des städtischen Energieversorgers erfolgt über eine Hausanschlusssäule außerhalb des Gebäudes mittels einer Leerrohrverbindung in den Elektrotechnikraum.

Die Stromversorgung innerhalb des Gebäudes ist im Erdgeschoss über Estrich überdeckte Bodenkanäle und entsprechende Versorgungstanks gewährleistet. Im Obergeschoss dagegen wird die Elektroversorgung innerhalb der Holzständerwände bzw. in den abgehängten Decken geführt.

Lichtkonzept Fassade

Mehrere Lichtstudien zur Überprüfung der Nachtwirkung des FounderLAB, liefern die Grundlage für die endgültige Anordnung eines umlaufenden RGBW – LED Lichtbandes an der Fassade, das bei Dunkelheit die Lichtfarbe wechselt, verschiedene Akzente setzt, und so unterschiedliche Stimmungen im Außen- wie Innenraum erzeugt.

Temperierung

Aktive Komponenten

Die Temperierung (Heizen und Kühlen) des FounderLAB erfolgt über eine VRF-Anlage (Variable Refrigerant Flow = Variabler Kältemittelmassenstrom) mit Hilfe von konditionierter Luft. Das System ist als ein Zweileitersystem verbaut, in dem das Kältemittel zur Kühlung und zum Heizen verwendet wird. VRF-Klimaanlagen weisen eine sehr gute Energieeffizienz auf und benötigen als Zentralklimaanlage einen erheblich geringeren Platzbedarf.

Die VRF-Module können je nach Jahreszeit und Bedarf als Kältemaschine oder als Wärmeerzeuger betrieben werden. Die zu erzeugende Heiz- oder Kühlleistung wird durch den Inverter-geregelten Verdichter im VRF-Modul automatisch und stufenlos an den aktuellen Bedarf angepasst und Energie und Betriebskosten eingespart. Dieses System kann einen klassischen Öl- oder Gas-Wärmeerzeuger ersetzen und ganzjährig als Temperierungsanlage betrieben werden.

Deckengeräte überwiegend in den Einzelbüros und Werkstätten führen die konditionierte Luft ein; die Luftabführung erfolgt hauptsächlich über Lüftungsschlitze in den Decken im Bereich der Auskragungen des Obergeschosses, wie z.B. der Teeküche, dem Plenum und dem Co-Working-Bereich im Nordwesten.

Passive Komponenten

Zur Nachtauskühlung wird die Speichermasse der Bodenplatte aus Stahlbeton herangezogen. Die Dämmung der Bodenplatte ist ausschließlich unterseitig angeordnet; der Bodenaufbau besteht unter anderem aus 80 mm Zementestrich inklusive Spachtelung. Thermisch günstig positionierte Lüftungsöffnungen in der Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade des Erdgeschosses und in den vier großzügigen Dachfenstern unterstützen die passive Auskühlung des Innenraums im Wesentlichen. Diese Lüftungsöffnungen werden über Wind- / Regen- und Temperaturfühler gesteuert und motorisch geöffnet bzw. geschlossen.

Sommerlicher Wärmeschutz

Der sommerliche Wärmeschutz stellt neben den bereits beschriebenen Herausforderungen auch eine große Chance für die Entwicklung und Erprobung innovativer Lösungen dar. So sorgen innenliegende Sonnenschutzrollos im Erdgeschoss und motorisch gesteuerte außenliegende Rollos an den vier Flachdachfenstern im Bereich der verglasten Elemente für den sommerlichen Wärmeschutz, während für die Polycarbonatfassade des Obergeschosses ein innovativer Ansatz gewählt wurde.

Hierfür kommt die Bedruckung der Polycarbonatelemente mit einer Rastergraphik aus dauerhaften, matt reflektierenden Lacken in dieser Art erstmalig zur Ausführung. Der spezifisch auf das Projekt abgestimmte Grad der Bedruckung begründet sich auf einer vorangegangenen bauphysikalischen Simulation, in die als Parameter u.a. der genaue Standort, vorhandene technische Ausstattung und das innere Raumgefüge eingeflossen sind. Die endgültige Bedruckung ist das Ergebnis einer technischen Abstimmung mittels einer Testserie von 1:1 Mustern in Zusammenarbeit mit zwei spezialisierten Unternehmen.

Als weitere Innovation gilt der Einsatz eines innenliegenden Sonnenschutzvorhangs, dessen Höhe von ca. 5,30 m sich von Unterkante Dachrandbinder bis Oberkante Pfosten-Riegel-Fassade erstreckt. Die Länge des Vorhangs deckt im ausgefahrenen Zustand die Länge einer Fassadenseite (ca. 15,50 m) ab und läuft über runde Eckschienenelemente über zwei Fassadenseiten. Die motorische Steuerung wird so eingestellt, dass sich die Position des Vorhangs nach dem Verlauf des Sonnenstands richtet.

Raumlufttechnik

Für die Raumlufttechnik (RLT) wird ein Kompaktlüftungsgerät mit 1.750 /h eingesetzt. Die Auslegung erfolgt gemäß Arbeitsstättenrichtlinie mit einem Luftaustausch von 35 h*Person. Das Gebäude wird als ein Luftverbund behandelt; nur die Werkstätten und Sanitärbereiche erhalten separat Zu- und Abluft. Die RLT-Anlage ist mit einer Wärmerückgewinnung ausgestattet, an die die Abluft der WC-Räume angeschlossen wird. Die Steuerung der RLT-Anlage ist über ein Wochenprogramm voreingestellt; kann aber auch manuelle Anforderungen erfüllen. Die Anlage ist so individuell an die Nutzung des Gebäudes anpassbar, eine raumweise Steuerung ist jedoch nicht möglich.

Wasserver- / Entsorgung

Die Wasserversorgung wird durch die Anbindung an das öffentliche Ver- und Entsorgungsnetz gewährleistet. Die Schmutzwasserentsorgung erfolgt über das öffentliche Mischwassernetz, das anfallende Regenwasser wird über ein Freispiegelsystem in eine Mulden-Rigole geleitet. Die Entwässerung funktioniert über Schwerkraftentwässerungsanlagen weitgehend ohne Hebeeinrichtungen. Durchlauferhitzer übernehmen die in der Anzahl reduziert eingesetzte Warmwasserversorgung. Dies entspricht in diesem Fall einer energetisch sinnvollen Lösung, da aufgrund der kurzen Leitungswege Wärmeverluste reduziert werden, eine geringe Gleichzeitigkeit anzunehmen ist und das Wasser nur bei direktem Bedarf erwärmt wird.

Gebäudeautomation

Als Steuereinheit für das künstliche Licht, die Verschattungsanlage und die Lüftung wird ein Miniserver des Herstellers Loxone für die Gebäudesteuerung eingesetzt.

Die Steuerung der verschiedenen Systeme erfolgt über Taster vor Ort, eine kostenlose App des Herstellers oder direkt am Computer über eine abgestimmte Weboberfläche. Die Nutzer*innen können bei Bedarf neben Zentralfunktionen individuelle Szenarien speichern.

Der innenliegende Fassadenvorhang wird dem Sonnenstand entsprechend über ein Schienensystem automatisiert in Position gefahren. In Abhängigkeit der Außen- und Innentemperatur bzw. der Wetterlage wird in den Sommermonaten eine automatisierte Nachtauskühlung über die Öffnungen in der Fassade auf Geländeniveau und den Dachflächenfenstern durchgeführt. Das VRF-System erhält im Technikraum ein Bedientableau zur zentralen Steuerung.

Akustik

Die in Holzständerbauweise errichteten Innenwände sind gemäß schallschutztechnischer und akustischer Vorgaben für Arbeitsstätten mit Mineralwolle gedämmt und weisen darüber hinaus perforierte Oberflächen auf. Mit der feinen Perforation der Holzoberflächen werden die Wandflächen der Kuben subtil gegliedert.

Die Decken über dem EG und dem OG sind als Brettsperrholzdecken konzipiert, deren Massivität Geräusche dämpft. Innerhalb der Kuben sind Abhangdecken zur einfachen Installationsführung der TGA-Elemente vorgesehen. Die perforierten Decken sind im Hohlraum mit Dämmelementen belegt, um den geforderten akustischen Standard in den Arbeitsräumen herzustellen.

Den Nutzer*innen bleibt es überlassen, die visuelle Verbindung zu den zentralen Flächen zuzulassen oder sich für die konzentrierte Arbeit zurückzuziehen. Bewegliche, transluzente Elemente aus Plexiglas können in den Arbeitskuben vor die Öffnungen geschoben werden, um akustische Störungen zu reduzieren.

Projektbeteiligte

Bauherr

Nutzer

Konzeption und Entwurf (LPH 1-3)

Presse/Awards

Auszeichnungen FounderLAB

JahrOrganisationPreisPlatzierung
2018Bayerisches Staatsministerium für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft und Forsten Holzbaupreis Bayern 2018 Anerkennung
2019Bund Deutscher Zimmermeister im Zentralverband
des deutschen Baugewerbes
Deutscher Holzbaupreis – Neubau Würdigung der Jury